Speakers and Awards

Speakers and Awards

Plenary and Award Speakers| Confirmed Invited Speakers

Plenary and Award Speakers

Joanna Aizenberg

Joanna Aizenberg, Amy Smith Berylson Professor of Materials Science; Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Radcliffe Professor and the Director of the Kavli Institute for Bionano Science and Technology at Harvard University. Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

Barbara Finlayson-Pitts

Barbara Finlayson-Pitts, Professor of Chemistry at the University of California, Irvine. Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science and the American Geophysical Union, the American Academy of Arts & Sciences and the National Academy of Sciences.


2013 Unilever Award

Prashant K Jain

Prashant K. Jain, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Affiliate of Physics and Beckman Institute University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign.


2013 Victor K. LaMer Award

Rafal Klajn

Rafal Klajn, The Robert Edward and Roselyn Rich Manson Career Development Chair. Department of Organic Chemistry, Weizmann Institute of Science.


Confirmed Invited Speakers

In each of our sessions there will be invited speakers. Below is a list of those confirmed to date:

  • Andrea Tao (UCSD)
  • Bogdan Dragnea (Univ of Indiana)
  • Claudia Gunsch (Duke)
  • Clay Radke (UC Berkeley)
  • Darsh Wasan (Illinois Institute of Technology)
  • Di Gao (Pittsburgh)
  • Eric Hoek (UCLA)
  • Franz M. Geiger (Northwestern University)
  • Greg Lowry (CMU)
  • H.J. Butt (Max-Planck-Institute for Polymer Research, Germany)
  • Heather Allen (Ohio State University)
  • James DeYoreo (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
  • Jeff Errington (Buffalo)
  • Jie Zheng (University of Akron)
  • John Walz (University of Kentucky)
  • Justin Gooding (New South Wales)
  • Laurie Gower (University of Florida)
  • Matt Law (UC Irvine)
  • Peidong Yang (Berkeley)
  • Peter Vekilov (University of Houston)
  • Richard Kanner (UCLA)
  • Robert Corn (UC Irvine)
  • Sarah Tolbert (UCLA)
  • Steven George (UC Boulder)
  • Suljo Linic (Michigan)
  • William Grover (UC Riverside)
  • Yu Huang (UCLA)